Home page

supported by:
Vigil Logo


226 Pecan Street
Deland FL 32724
tel: (386) 801-0804

© 2003 - 2023
All Rights Reserved

supported by:
In Time Scoring

Valid HTML Valid CSS!

Did You Know...

... that the World Challenge 2015 includes the 10-year anniversary for David and Andy Grauwels?

posted Feb 12th, 2015 - 269 different 4-way teams have been entered into the SKYLEAGUE.COM database for participation in one single event, the annual World Challenge at Bodyflight Bedford, over an 8-year time period. There are surely several competitors who have appeared in different lineups over the years, however, it is a very impressive number.

Host Paul Mayer launched the event with 12 teams in 2006 and invited the Sun Path Products NSL News to cover the World Challenge for the first time in 2007 when 18 teams competed. The first live coverage from Bedford and the aftermath of the 2007 event resulted in the biggest increase of team numbers a year later, with 21 more teams signing up for the World Challenge 2008.

The participation has consistently increased ever since until a total of 269 teams competed at least once in Bedford between April 2006 and April 2014. The 10th edition of the World Challenge in April this year might bring the total number of 4-way teams to the magic 100 that Paul Mayer is aiming for.

3MD,4garzy,4Astrophe,4Getit,Aardvark Zulu,Aeon,Aerodyne French Girls,Aerokart Deep Blue,Aerokart Seloger,Air Rush,Airplay,AirPlay Blue,AirPlay Feathers,Airspeed Odyssey,Alpen Glow,Altius,Amethys Maubeuge,Amnesia,Amuroray,Anti Gravity Ninja Swans,Anti-Matter,AorPlay JCM,Aquila,Arcteryx,Area 51,Armageddon,Artemis Saumur Flyzone,A-Team (Russia),Atmosfear,Atmosfera,Atmosfera G4,Austria Weight and balance,Aviatrix,Bacchanalia,Back Chatt ,Bad Boys,Bahrain,Barkli,Block Party,Blue Rebels,Blue Rebels Family,Bodyflight Aero,Bodyflight Aerodyne,Bodyflight Atlas,Bodyflight Black Magic,Bodyflight Factom,Bodyflight Flywild,Bodyflight Isis,Bodyflying Switzerland 1,Bodyflying Switzerland 2,Boogienights,Brit chicks 1,Brit chicks 2,Cali-4-nia,Carry On Spanking,Cats in a Bath,Celtic Air,ChatterChicks,Chicas Unchained,Co-Motion,Contrails,Creeps,Danish Blaze,Danish Vivas,Didolix,Dive Squad,DKUK,DNA Reloaded,Dnout,Dubai Asaar Black,Dubai Asaar Gold,Dubai Asaar Ladies,Dubai Asaar Red,Dubai Asaar Yellow,Dynamic Force,Dynamite Wolf Squadron,Eclipse,Elan,Element R,Ellens Flyboys,Enigma: Block Party,EqualPay4Women,Equinox,Equinox,Escondido,Eureka,Evolution Canada,Evolution Italy,Evolution Sweden,eX3MIX,F&J Aerokart,Faffdango,Falcons,Fast + Furious,Fast Air,Fast Arrows,Fastrax,Fathers 4 Justice,Fend 4Yourself,Festina Lente,Fiasco,Finger Puppet Mafia,Fire,Fire Coopers,Fortitudo,Foursome,FPMafia Magic,Fr4gment,France Maubeuge,Frost,Full Stop,Funbar,Funzies,Fusion,Future Secret Weapons,G4B,Gavroche,GKXP,Golden Knights,Golden Lockpins,Gr4vity,Gurt Lush,Hard Corps,Havoc,Hayabusa Beta,Hennings Chicas,Heroes of the Arctic Circle,Hurrican Factory Chicks,Hyrrokkin,Incognito,Inferno,Insomnia,International Relations,ISB Air,J-Force,Just4fun,Kaizen,Kaktus Hunter,Karmic Bitchslap,KATS,Kesshin,Kinetix,Kryos,Ladies in Black,Lawn Darts,Les Affranchis Flyzone,Les Stunts,Lockstock,Lowabusa,Lupus,Magic 4,Magical Innuendo,Man Flew,Mars Attacks,Marshmallows,Matrix 14,Maubeuge NPC Aerokart,Maubeuge NPC B1,Maubeuge NPC B2,Mental BloX,Mildly Moist,Mojo,Monaco Parachute team,Monkey Circus,Mp3 five,Newton's Nightmare,Nice Maubeuge Holidays,NMP-PCH Hayabusa,Noo Your Other Left,Norgies 40,Nuevo,Old Skool,One Jew Over the Cuckoos Nest,Ooh Matron,Oxygene,Panik,Parabola,Paraclete XP4,Paratec-Saar,Peanuts,Perris Fury,Perris Jimani,Perris Wicked,Perros Maubeuge,Phantom Force,Phobia,Phoenix,Phwoarrrsome,Pink Stingers,Pinky & the Jets,Polaris,Prime Pickles,Pro Team,Pussy Galore,Qatar Tigers A,Qatar Tigers B,Quattro Formaggi,Rabbit Restraint,Random Vengeance,Raykipo,Repeater beater,S4,Sardegna,Satori,Satori Chix,Satori Purple,Satori Red,Satori Sunshine,Satori White,SAVoA,SDC Rhythem XP,Sequence,Shaven Eclipse,Sky Panthers,Skydiva,Skyraiders,Slot machines,Solar Flakes,Sonic V,Sonicnutz,South Parc,Spai,SportLoto,Springbok,Storm,Strangers,Sylvia Maier,Tail Spin,Taranis,Team 42,Team 4GetIt,Team Bodyflight,Team EB,Team Future,Team Meteor,Team Tetley,Team Vilnius,Team X,Team XX,Tenacity,The Chatterati,The Inbetweeners,The Morgans,The odd quad (IRE),The Zoo,Thunder ISR,Tigers,To Be Decided,TR4CK,Trajectory,Tunnel Addicts,Unagi,Usual Suspects,VAF Warriors,Valkyrie B,Veloce,Vertigo,Verve XP,Vision99,VOLT'R,Voluntas,Voodoo,Vortex,Weston Airbrix,White Nice Pujaut,Wind Shear,Wingnutz,X3M4S,XL
Original Hayabusa lineup in 2006
86 teams competed in Bedford last year, and over 50 teams have registered by now for the World Challenge 2015. The new and ultimate record number of 100 might be in reach.

Whether he will reach the 100 this year or not - host Paul Mayer is planning to honor a very special anniversary, which is directly related to the 10-year anniversary of the World Challenge. Two 4-way competitors of the 269 teams have attended every single World Challenge since 2006 - and they have also won the last four meets in a row.

The Grauwels brothers David and Andy, who currently work the center slots for the reigning Belgian 4-way world champions of NMP-PCH Hayabusa, started with a 2nd place (20.6) at the World Challenge 2006 behind Arizona Airspeed's Odyssey lineup. They finished with a 29.1 average at the World Challenge 2014 and are now the 4-year undefeated unofficial indoor world champions, as well.

World Challenge 2008Rd. 1Rd. 2Rd. 3Rd. 4Rd. 5Rd. 6Rd. 7Rd. 8Rd. 9Rd. 10TotalAvg
RankAAA Class21-18-1315-11-FE-H-19-O14-2-N12-1-KQ-5-C-3P-9-A-J6-G-74-10-M16-20-BTotalAvg
1Airspeed Odyssey (US)212637232233452921 2628328.3
2XL222538232330432924 2428128.1
3Perris Fury (US)21213322212743 29222226126.1
4Arcteryx (NO)20233321 21293929232226026.0
5NMP-PCH Hayabusa (BE)2023352021224226232225425.4
NMP-PCH Hayabusa at the World Challenge 2014
Reigning 4-way world champion Roy Janssen is the third original Hayabusa member who has not missed a World Challenge since 2006. He left the team after winning the gold medals last year and will not compete with Hayabusa when David and Andy Grauwels will do exactly that for the 10th time in Bedford.

Roy Janssen has not signed up yet for this year's event with any other lineup. He competed with the pick-up team Pas Op at the Aerokart Challenge 2015. However, team mates Dennis Praet (Hayabusa), Perrine Sanchez and Julien Degen have different plans (Weembi Lille) for the World Challenge 2015.

Roy Janssen, David and Andy Grauwels had four different members in the 4th Hayabusa slot since 2006 (Sven Ibens, Luc Verstrepen, Waedong So, Dennis Praet). David and Andy Grauwels have now added Jeroen Nollet as the 5th new member to the lineup. Original member Sven Ibens will join the anniversary celebrations with his Thunder ISR lineup...

comments / feedback
Previous Article | Next Article