supported by:
Vigil Logo


1665 Lexington Ave
Suite 102
Deland FL 32724
tel: (386) 801-0804

© 2003 - 2017
All Rights Reserved

supported by:
In Time Scoring

Valid HTML Valid CSS!

Did You Know...

... that the Paraclete-Airspeed 8way duel continues on NSL-TV?

Arizona Airspeed prepares for a competition jump
posted Sep 17th, 2013 - The situation did not change for Arizona Airspeed in the 8way competition at the USPA Nationals 2013. In fact, Paraclete XP8 added two points to the lead after Round 4.

Nothing has happened this morning so far, as the teams have been on a weather hold. A new call to the jump planes came at 9:45 am, and Airspeed has to hope that the weather improves to complete more rounds. Links to most of the 8way videos of the Top 3 teams have been added to the extended leaderboard, where three rounds of the Golden Knights were available ealier.

The two contending 8way teams for the USPA silver medals know each other very well. Most of them were Arizona Airspeed members at some point in time. In fact, only half of the XP members have never been on any Airspeed lineup: John D'Annunzio, Solly Williams, Brian "BK" Krause and Eric Heinsheimer, plus XP videographer Matt McLean.
Click on the score for a round with a link to see the teams' videos

USPA Nationals 2013Rd. 1Rd. 2Rd. 3Rd. 4Rd. 5Rd. 6Rd. 7Rd. 8Rd. 9Rd. 10TotalAvg
Rank8way Open22,2,2119,A,5N,E,H,B,QO,G,1,J9,F,320,K,15M,D,P,1117,16,146,10,7C,4,13TotalAvg
1Golden Knights17(-2)182725------8721.8
2Paraclete XP814142021------6917.3
3Arizona Airspeed12(-1)14(-1)2019------6516.3
Paraclete XP8 Rd. 2
Arizona Airspeed Rd. 2
Paraclete XP8 lineup at the USPA Nationals 2013
Kirk Verner is one of the four original Airspeed founding members and now competes year by year against the other three original members (Mark Kirkby, Jack Jefferies, Dan BC) in 8way. So far, the original Airspeed 3way has always won this duel, even when the Golden Knights took the gold medals.

Brian Johnson goes back to the Airspeed years around 2005. Andy Delk won a 4way gold medal with Airspeed Odyssey in Maubeuge 2008 and silver in Menzelinsk 2010. Josh Hall trained and competed with Airspeed in 2011 and 2012 and is one of the four reigning 4way world champions.

John D'Annunzio is actually the only competitor in the other half of Paraclete XP8 lineup who has not won a world championship gold medal in either event yet. On top of all the talent and experience, he also has reigning 8way world champion Brian Krause in the lineup who was guiding the Golden Knights to last year's 8way gold medals in Dubai. It is not a big surprise that Paraclete XP8 has the upper hand so far...

comments / feedback
Previous Article | Next Article
Get your weekly updates - Subscribe to the NSL News