supported by:
Vigil Logo


226 Pecan Street
Deland FL 32724
tel: (386) 801-0804

© 2003 - 2019
All Rights Reserved

supported by:
In Time Scoring

Valid HTML Valid CSS!

Did You Know...

... that the Mondial competition video coverage begins with the 4-way Open Class showdown?

World champion NMP PCH HayaBusa in 2016
posted Sep 19th, 2016 - The aftermath of the Mondial 2016 will now include the competition videos of all teams, as FAI/IPC kindly provided footage and permission to publish the most important part of the actual competition.

The video coverage begins with the two top teams in 4-way Open, NMP PCH HayaBusa and Arizona Airspeed, who copied the 2014 leaderboard almost exactly, after a very different 10-round competition at Skydive Chicago though.

There was an 11-point difference between 1st and 2nd place in Prostejov, which was down to eight points after last week's ten rounds. However, the distance was significant at both events, even though HayaBusa created it only in the first three rounds this time.

FAI Mondial 2016
Rank4-way Open12,A,1618,15,O1,F,E,C17,B,1410,2,2021,11,GJ,5,19L,M,K,7D,8,43,13,QTotalAvg
1NMP PCH HayaBusaBE24(-1)25352619(-1)2227(-2)39232226226.2
2Arizona AirspeedUS21(-1)2331261822(-1)2740(-1)232325425.4
World champion NMP PCH HayaBusa in 2014
HayaBusa's second consecutive victory at the World Championship of Formation Skydiving was not a surprise at all, as the only serious challenger from Arizona went through several unfortunate incidents in the run-up to the event.

It was still a very strong Airspeed lineup that eventually came to Illinois and even outscored HayaBusa in the last seven rounds. All five Airspeed members had previous world meet experiences, and three members (Thomas Hughes, Niklas Hemlin, Josh Hall) had won the gold medals at the Mondial Dubai 2012.

Thiago Gomes competed for Airspeed in Prostejov 2014, and Justin Price has been filming the team in the last four years.

FAI World Meet 2014
Rank4-way OpenE,3,C,5F,6,D,2119,H,2M,4,1O,14,A,P8,J,167,11,1222,20,1517,G,1813,B,9TotalAvg
1NMP PCH HayaBusaBE3229252533252218262926426.4
2Arizona AirspeedUS3127252431232217242925325.3
Two more years: NMP PCH HayaBusa's current lineup
The situation was different for the reigning 4-way world champions. NMP PCH HayaBusa needed a new team member after the World Meet 2014, who had to replace Roy Janssen in the tail slot. Roy Janssen had a wealth of world meet experiences with HayaBusa and finished with a gold medal.

Jeroen "Bob" Nollet competed for the first time at a World Championship of Formation Skydiving last week. His team had two years to prepare him for the ultimate challenge in 4-way Formation Skydiving competition, with indoor and outdoor training and other 4-way meets.

HayaBusa had won the team's first gold medals after four years (2011 - 2014) with the same lineup. Jeroen Nollet had only two years to fill in for the 2014 world champion. HayaBusa now has two more years with the same lineup and might be even less vulnerable in 2018...

comments / feedback
Previous Article | Next Article
Get your weekly updates - Subscribe to the NSL News